The USA PVL is a grass roots professional volleyball league beginning in 2012 and it will be made up of teams from among of the forty (40) regional volleyball associations across the United States.  The USA PVL will be sanctioned by USA Volleyball and will offer tournament play and a League Championship event each year. 

In 2012 the PVL will offer a single league championship event at the USA Open National Championships in Salt Lake City, UT.  In 2013 (and beyond), the PVL will offer tournament play at various USAV Jr. National Qualifiers (JNQ’s) in addition to the USA Open National Championships.  The league championships (after 2012) will take place in conjunction with the USA Volleyball Girls’ Jr. National Championship event that is held in various locations throughout the USA.  The goal is to add a men's division in the near future and the league championships for the men will take place at the USA Volleyball Boys' Jr. National Championship event.

Post-collegiate athletes that are interested in participating in the PVL should contact their Regional Volleyball Association (RVA) office and inquire about their respective team.  CLICK HERE to contact your respective RVA.

The PVL will be led by Commissioner Tom Pingel (Senior Director @ USA Volleyball) and Asst. Commissioner Steve Bishop (Executive Director @ Florida Region of USA Volleyball).  Doug Beal (CEO @ USA Volleyball) is also very involved in the planning and coordination of the PVL.

PVL League Breakdown

  • Alaska (AK)
  • Aloha (AH)
  • Arizona (AZ)  **
  • Columbia Empire (CE)
  • Evergreen (EV) **
  • Intermountain (IM) **
  • Moku O Keawe (MK)
  • Northern California (NC) **
  • Puget Sound (PS) **
  • Rocky Mountain (RM)
  • Southern California (SC)
  • Sun Country (SU)

  • Carolina (CR)
  • Chesapeake (CH)
  • Florida (FL) **
  • Garden Empire (GE)
  • Hoosier (HO) **
  • Iroquois Empire (IE)
  • Keystone (KE)
  • Lakeshore (LK)
  • New England (NE) **
  • Ohio Valley (OV)
  • Old Dominion (OD)
  • Palmetto (PM)
  • Pioneer (PR)
  • Southern (SO)
  • Western Empire (WE) **

  • Badger (BG)
  • Bayou (BY)
  • Delta (DE)
  • Gateway (GW)
  • Great Lakes (GL) **
  • Great Plains (GP)
  • Gulf Coast (GC)
  • Heart of America (HA)
  • Iowa (IA) **
  • Lone Star (LS)
  • North Country (NO)
  • North Texas (NT) **
  • Oklahoma (OK)

RED indicates active teams   BLUE indicates possible teams  ** indicates inaugural season team